Leadership

Mark H. Lee, CASPF, Administrator of the Active Lifestyle Community

1500 Franke Drive
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Phone: 843-216-2220
Email: mlee@frankeatseaside.org

Leadership profile:

Mr. Lee began as the Administrator for Active Lifestyle in 2003. Previously, he served the field of senior services as Executive Director of Lutheran Towers, a senior retirement facility in midtown Atlanta and as Chairman of the Georgia Institute on Aging. As a Board member for the Georgia Association of Homes and Services for the Aging, he received the Distinguished Service Award and the Leadership Award for his many contributions to the field of aging. Mark is a graduate of Wofford College with a Bachelor of Art in Economics. He received his Certified Aging Services Professional Fellow (CASPF) designation from the Coalition for Leadership in Aging Services, University of North Texas Department of Applied Gerontology and The American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging. He is one of only 275 people in the United States who holds a Fellow distinction with the Certified Aging Services Professional from the University.  In 2013 Mr. Lee was awarded the Hiram J. Friedsam Mentorship Award from the Coalition for Leadership in Aging Services.  This national award recognizes an individual who has made significant and ongoing contribution to the education and development of professionals in the field of housing and aging services.

Mark and his wife Barbara live in Mt. Pleasant and enjoy visits with their family and three grandchildren.

 

Sandy Stoll, Licensed Health Care Administrator

1885 Rifle Range Road
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464

Phone: 843-856-4700
Fax: 843-856-4730
Email: sstoll@frankeatseaside.org

Leadership profile: Mrs. Stoll has more than 18 years experience in long term care management. A graduate of Western Illinois University. She has served on the Board of South Carolina Activity Professionals Association, South Carolina Health Care Association, and South Carolina Association of Residential Care Homes. She is an active member of LeadingAge South Carolina and presented at the 2008 national LeadingAge annual conference. Mrs. Stoll serves locally on the Roper St. Francis Pastoral Care / C.P.E. Professional Advisory Committee. Under Mrs. Stoll’s leadership, Franke received recognition for culture change initiatives by The Carolina Centers of Excellence and the Lutheran Homes of South Carolina President’s Award for quality care in both assisted living and skilled nursing. In 2010, Franke at Seaside received the national MyInnerview Excellence in Action Award for Workforce Satisfaction. Readers of the Moultrie News have voted Franke at Seaside “Best Assisted Living Community in Mt. Pleasant” every year since 2008.

Mrs. Stoll is married and enjoys watching her two children participate in sports. She is also active in her church and enjoys reading, boating and gardening.

Sandy’s inspiration: “I am continually inspired by the individuals who live and work in Franke at Seaside. Their stories and the message of hope that they share gives us the opportunity to learn and grow each day. I feel truly blessed to be a part of such a great team.”

Department Directors

Tomas Mendez, Resident Services Director                      

Phone: (843) 375-5008
Email: tmendez@FrankeAtSeaside.org  

Vicki Sanford, Director of Community Care

Phone: (843) 375-5014
Email:vsanford@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Bryan Muckenfuss, Physical Plant Director

Phone:  (843) 856-4715
Email: bmuckenfuss@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Summer Scurry, RN, Director of Nursing

Phone: (843) 856-4700
Email: sscurry@frankeatseaside.org

Frank Scavullo, Excutive Chef

Phone: (843) 375-5001
Email: fscavullo@FrankeAtSeaside.org

DeAnne Reed Vane, Director of Sales and Marketing

Phone:(843) 375-5004
Email:dvane@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Lynne Matheny, Director of Human Resources

Phone: 843-856-4706
Email: LMatheny@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Scott Crosby, Business Office Manager

Phone: (843) 856-4741
Email: SCrosby@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Kassie South, Community Outreach Director

Phone: (843) 856-4713
Email: ksouth@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Paige Kessler, Director of Memory Support

Phone: (843) 856-4725
Email: pkessler@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Sherry Owensby-Sikes, Director of Pastoral Care

Phone: (843) 881-3101
Email: sowensby@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Paris Goldston, Director of Assisted Living

Phone: (843) 856-4722
Email” PGoldston@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Allison Macfie, Director of Social Services

Phone: (843) 856-4749
Email: AMacfie@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Nick Hunter, Executive Chef

Phone: (843) 856-4714
Email: NHunter@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Aymi Wyatt, Registered Dietitian

Phone: (843) 216-2210
Email: AWyatt@FrankeAtSeaside.org

Catherine Owen, Rehab Director

Phone: (843) 856-4724
Email: COwen@heritage-healthcare.com